Is this immediate implant failing?

right side is the PA taken on the day of implant placement, early april this year, extraction socket without prior infection, 5*8.5mm fixture placed with primary stability 25ncm, grafted and customised HA made

4 months later the pa still shows radiolucency at apical 2/3 of the implant even though the implant is firm, when i torque the screw to 15ncm patient was ok, should this implant be loaded or removed???

I think it is fine and since you did not specify what type of graft you used I will assume it must have a large % of demineralized particles which will not demonstrate radiopacity for 6-12 months sometimes. While demineralized allograft does have some inherit benefits visibility on a recent radiograph is not one of them. I think it is fine and you are just seeing remodeling graft material.

If you used an allograft, I agree with the previous comment. I have been doing bone grafting since 1990. It has always been unpredictable, and when you get results like you got above, it makes you scratch your head. So I have been searching the literature and research for the last 2 years. What I am being led to is that there is a problem with allografts. The explanation is complicated. I have been talking to Dr. Greg Steiner, who has done a lot of the research in this. Go to his website, SteinerBio.com. There is a lot of information there that will, or should, peek your curiosity.

I would verify integration with an Ostell device. It’s an objective way to see what the ISQ value is(implant stability quotient).

Guys thanks for the reply
Yes I used cortico-cancellous mix (Raptos). My concern is that shouldn’t the socket has already remodeled to form bone around the implant (I.e the apical 2/3) regardless the area was grafted or not? Thank you very much everyone🙏🏻